Ulster Hockey Umpires

Ulster Hockey Umpires

Ulster Hockey Umpires

Secure Login
Forthcoming Events for other Umpiring Associations

9th Sep 2017 (from Irish HUA)

EYHL Umpires Pre-Season Workshop and Fitness Testing (10:45) @ TBC

21st Jan 2018 (from Irish HUA)

EYHL Umpires Mid-Season Workshop and Fitness Testing (10:45) @ TBC

Recent News Items
2nd June 2017
Umpire Manager Promotion (from Irish HUA)

Congratulations to Tom Goode on being promoted to FIH Grade 1 Indoor Umpire Manager.

10th May 2017
Umpire Statistics as at the 2nd Review Point ...(with image - click here)

Please find attached the Club Umpire Statistics at the second review point (29th April). We are pleased that overall clubs have continued to make progress, though there are some clubs who did not comply or fully comply with Article 6. Any club whose nominate umpire(s) were available at least 80% of the time, either over the whole season, or during the 2nd review period are considered to have complied with the rule.

These statistics will be considered at the next UH Management Board meeting. If any clubs or umpires have any queries please get in touch with Gareth Herron as soon as possible.

International Umpire Promotion (from Irish HUA)

Many congratulations to Malcolm Coombes who was upgraded to FIH International Umpire today. Well done!

28th March 2017
FIH Launches NEW Rules Of Hockey App (from Irish HUA) ...(with link - click here)

Today the FIH released a new Rules of Hockey App.

The app details the official FIH Rules of Hockey 2017, providing officials, players and fans with an easy-to-use and accessible resource.

The app, which will be constantly updated to reflect approved Rule and Regulations amendments, also includes helpful quizzes to help users learn about the rules that govern the game of hockey.

Get downloading now - just visit the IHUA Umpires Twitter page or via the link (above).

Click here for more details (including links and images) for any of these news items

Interactive System by...
Tex Solutions